Photographer’s Circle: Speech Bubbles

Gigi's Joy: Christmas card

2010

In 2010, I saw a chalkboard speech bubble sign and I thought it was the most brilliant thing I’ve ever seen. I cut my own out of wood, put a couple coats of chalkboard paint on it, and our Christmas cards were unique (at least to our circle of friends.) The chalkboard sign craze has taken off since then, but that doesn’t make it any less fun to do!

Gigi's Joy: Valentine Day card

2012

We used it for our 2012 Valentine’s card, and as a prop for a little photo booth at our 2013 Moving Away Party.

Gigi's Joy

Cute friends who we miss

If you don’t have a sign, you can use something like PicMonkey to make your own thought bubbles and add them to pictures.

Gigi's Joy: thought bubble

A little reminder for my dear niece.

Or write your words directly on the sidewalk and insert a cute baby.

Gigi's Joy: speech bubble chalk

Birthday greetings for a different dear niece.

If you don’t have a baby around, chickens work nicely as well.

Gigi's Joy: speech bubble sidewalk chalk chicken

Chicken Birthday Greetings: this may be hard to top next year

This month’s Photographer’s Circle theme was “bubbles” – though I must give my children credit for stretching my mind to include the the speech and thought bubbles!

Please visit photographer Erin Nisi to see her interpretation of the theme…. and be ready for some beautiful images.

9 Comments on “Photographer’s Circle: Speech Bubbles

  1. Pingback: bubbles » Lemonade Stand Photography

    • What a cute idea!!!! I don’t know if I’m more impressed that you have 4 kids or that you got chickens in on the birthday greetings! lol Love it!

  2. oh soo unique when doing bubbles! i love love the sidewalk one with baby (and the chickens lol)

  3. So cute! If I got my act together this month I was going to do speech bubbles with my new baby. Thoughts of a newborn…Great work!

Leave a Reply

