My Bird Watcher

Gigi's Joy: My Bird Watcher

Last week we camped at the incredible Peninsula State Park in Fish Creek, Wisconsin. One of the highlights was spotting six huge wild turkeys grazing behind our campsite. Once my middle son moved into the frame (also known as the Naturalist), my attention was no longer on the birds, but of the beautiful morning light filtered through the trees. And now I have a new favorite picture.

2 Comments on “My Bird Watcher

  1. This costume is awesome! My daughter has been collecting feathers for 3 years and has asked me to make her a bird costume for as many years. I am not crafty at all and haven’t even know where to begin, but your detailed pictures give me a definite direction (and hope for success!). Keeping my fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

