Gigi’s Joy Photography: Newborn Portraits

Gigi's Joy Photography: Newborn portrait

I can think of nothing better than to spend time with a newborn baby during those first few days at home. These images were taken last year – Baby H will be celebrating her first birthday in a few weeks. Having portraits done in the home eliminates the stress of packing, feeding schedules, and getting out the door on time. Every time I enter the home of a newborn, the sight of the gift bags and tissue shoved in the corner makes me grin. The parents and I move the laundry baskets full of Onesies, sleepers, and burp cloths out of the way, and then I get to work. It is always an honor.

Gigi's Joy Photography: Newborn portrait

Gigi's Joy Photography: Newborn portrait

Gigi's Joy Photography: Newborn portrait

Gigi's Joy Photography: Newborn portrait

9 Comments on “Gigi’s Joy Photography: Newborn Portraits

  1. Pingback: Gigi’s Joy Photography: Miss A | Gigi's Joy Photography

  2. This baby is gorgeous! That’s the hair all my babies had. I miss those days. These made my heart cry a little bit. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

