The -M- Family | Gigi’s Joy Photography {Union Grove Children’s Photographer}

This beautiful family was part of the extended session that I blogged about here and here.

Thankfully, I didn’t know the career choices of these parents until the end of the session – one is a lighting designer, and the other a filmmaker. Those artistic types seem to increase the pressure a bit! Also, I love talking with other Creatives, and I would have been too busy asking questions to bother to take pictures!

Gigi's Joy Photography: Union Grove Family Lifestyle Photographer

This is the picture that made me decide that extended family sessions do a lot of the work for you… especially when there are devoted uncles willing to clown around to get some smiles:

blog-8296

Gigi's Joy Photography: Union Grove photographer couple

This curious little girl was much more interested in exploring nature than being photographed.  In fact, she was more excited about her Roly Poly’s close up than her own – but I love what I can capture when children aren’t posing for the camera.

Gigi's Joy Photography: Union Grove Children's Lifestyle Photographer - lake

Gigi's Joy Photography: Burlington Children's Lifestyle Photographer - bug

Gigi's Joy Photography: Racine Children lifestyle photographer -I-

I’m so thankful to have reconnected with these families – our grandparents were dear friends and we grew up attending the same church. Most of all, I’m honored that they spent a morning of their vacation hanging out with me. I’m truly grateful.

4 Comments on “The -M- Family | Gigi’s Joy Photography {Union Grove Children’s Photographer}

  1. Love the genuine happy smiles of the family and how they aren’t looking right at the camera. They need to hang a big gallery wrap of that image on their wall. You can’t help but smile when you look at it 🙂

Leave a Reply

