Red Riding Hood in the Snow {Gigi’s Joy Photography: Racine Children’s Photographer}


Gigi's Joy Photography: Red Riding Hood snow children's photographer Kenosha

My mother made me this cape when I was a little girl, and I’ve been meaning to get a picture of my daughter in it. We took advantage of the beautiful falling snow, knowing that the temperature would be dropping quickly in the days ahead. 
Gigi's Joy Photography: Red Riding Hood snow children's photographer Union Grove Gigi's Joy Photography: Red Riding Hood snow children's photographer Burlington

My daughter has always been very good-natured about my photography “visions,” which I appreciate. We’d been outside for less than ten minutes, but when she got the okay to go, I’ve never seen anyone run quite so fast through snow. I love this final image!

Gigi's Joy Photography: Red Riding Hood Snow Winter Children's photography Burlington

8 Comments on “Red Riding Hood in the Snow {Gigi’s Joy Photography: Racine Children’s Photographer}

  1. These are beautiful! I love the lightly falling snow. And one day these images and that cape will be one amazing memory of your mom. ❤

  2. What fun to see her in that cape. Now if you only had a big wolfish dog in the scene–one that would take orders from the photographer, of course. . .

  3. i see a picture book attached to the last image! It really is joyous to see what you create in your photos !

Leave a Reply

