Gratefulness & Stories of Autism {Gigi’s Joy Photography: Special Needs Photographer}

Gigi's Joy Photography: Stories of Autism Children Special Needs Photographer Waterford

I’m so grateful for the families who have come forward to have their children photographed for Stories of Autism. My goal was to photograph four children, and I’ve actually photographed eight… and have one child and one adult left to go.

Stories of Autism: girl in window Gigi's Joy Photography Special Needs Photographer Union Grove

I am grateful for Cindy Schultz, who has connected me with these families through her organization, Autism Solution Pieces.

Gigi's Joy Photography: Stories of Autism Children Special Needs Photographer Racine

I’m grateful to these children who have let me into their world, shared their personal space with my camera, and on occasion, have even handed over their Ipad for short bits of time!

Gigi's Joy Photography: Stories of Autism Children Special Needs Photographer Burlington

I’m grateful for the parents who have graciously welcomed me into their homes. Being photographed is an exercise of trust in any situation. Inviting a stranger into your home to photograph your child with autism brings that trust to a whole new level.

Gigi's Joy Photography: Stories of Autism Children Special Needs Photographer Racine

I’m grateful to Charlie Cotugno, the founder of  Stories of Autism. This organization has touched the hearts and lives of many, and will continue to do so.

Gigi's Joy Photography: Stories of Autism Children Special Needs Photographer Milwaukee

And I’m grateful to the families that hire me and support my business through the year, so that I can devote my time in January and February to Stories of Autism.

Thanks for reading.

10 Comments on “Gratefulness & Stories of Autism {Gigi’s Joy Photography: Special Needs Photographer}

  1. I love this! I know about half of these kids. They look amazing! Thanks for giving these families the opportunity to get photographed that they might not otherwise have had! Seeing these pics of them makes my heart smile ❤

  2. wow! What a great organization. I love the way you’ve captured these individuals, in their own homes, the place that is a comfort to them. Their parents will treasure what you’ve done for them for a long, long time.

  3. You are truly inspiring. I love these images and photographing children with autism has aways been a fear of mine. I have done some research about children with autism and I would just be so afraid that I would do something that would really shut them down. Great job on capturing them so beautifully.

  4. You have beautifully captured these wonderful families. The photos give such a great view into each person’s world. Thank you for sharing your talent and gift with us 😀

  5. Wow – these images and the stories behind them are so breathtaking. Having worked with some autistic kids in the past – I have a soft spot for them & these images really touched me!!

  6. Pingback: Stories of Autism 2014: Trees that bend… {Gigi’s Joy Photography: Racine Autism and Special Needs Photographer} | Gigi's Joy Photography Union Grove Racine Kenosha Burlington baby child lifestyle family photographer

  7. Pingback: Stories of Autism 2014 – Final Thoughts | Gigi's Joy Photography Union Grove Racine Kenosha Burlington baby child lifestyle family photographer

  8. Pingback: Seeking: Stories of Autism 2017 [Gigi’s Joy Photography: Racine Special Needs Photographer] | Gigi's Joy Photography Union Grove Racine Kenosha Burlington baby child lifestyle family photographer

Leave a Reply

