Stories of Autism: Suzanne {Gigi’s Joy Photography: Union Grove Special Needs Photographer}

Suzanne is a student at Shepherds College, a post-secondary education program for students with intellectual disabilities. I photographed her a couple of months ago for the 2015 Stories of Autism gallery. Stories of Autism is a non-profit organization that allows individuals on the Autism Spectrum to share their stories and experiences with the world. This is what Suzanne had to say:

Gigi's Joy Photography: Stories of Autism Wisconsin Photographer

From Suzanne:

“I get frustrated when people don’t clean up after themselves or when I have trouble focusing. Sometimes I have trouble with social skills and reading people.

Gigi's Joy Photography: Union Grove Special Needs Photographer Burlington

But I have hope when I think about vacations or seeing my best friend. I have hope when I think of upcoming activities. I have hope when I think of all the positive things in my life.”

Gigi's Joy Photography: Union Grove Special Needs Photographer KenoshaSuzanne
Rockford, Illinois

(Suzanne is a studying horticulture at Shepherds College. She’ll graduate in 2016.)

Gigi's Joy Photography: Stories of Autism Wisconsin Photographer

Click here to see Suzanne’s official Stories of Autism link.

Leave a Reply

