Morning on the lake {Gigi’s Joy Photography: Wisconsin Lifestyle Photographer}

This is Lake Hilbert, in northern Wisconsin. The mist rising from the lake especially beautiful with the sun turning it a golden color.

Racine lifestyle documentary photographer boat

I loved the stillness of the water – but after I took this image I realized that I could never make it as a landscape or nature photographer. Each time I see a beautiful place, I imagine that it could be a little bit better if there was a person in the image.

Luckily, I happen to have a son always willing to head out with a fishing pole – even before 6am.

Burlington Union Grove fishing reflection

The images are extremely similar – but I do think that a viewer will naturally be drawn more to one than the other. I love silhouettes because they allow you to insert your own faces and memories – of your own child, or your own childhood.

“Don’t you wish you could take a single childhood memory and blow it up into a bubble and live inside it forever?” ― Sarah Addison Allen, Lost Lake

Leave a Reply

