Stories of Autism: Anthony

Anthony’s Stories of Autism session came with a bonus: an introduction to Teddy, his pet hamster. Gigi's Joy Photography: Stories of Autism Special Needs Photographer, mother child Waterford hamster

The bond that Anthony has with Teddy is so sweet… but it is nothing compared to the bond that he has with his mother.

From his mother, Cathy:

Anthony is a bright and ingenious 14 year old boy who never ceases to amaze everyone who gets to know him.

Gigi's Joy Photography: Stories of Autism Special Needs Photographer, mother child Union Grove

Personal note from Anthony:

“This is Autism!  I have Autism. I know I am different. I know people call me names but my mom believes in me.  I am smart, strong, happy and I love my mom for helping me on my journey.  Thanks, Mom. I love you.  I like to think as if we autistic kids are not different, we are brilliant.  Thank you God for blessing me with who I am. I love you and every one who has autism.  We are all family.”

Kenosha, WI

Gigi's Joy Photography: Stories of Autism Special Needs Photographer, mother child Kenosha

**************************************************

Anthony’s mother, Cathy, co-founded Autism Solution Pieces, a non-profit support group with Cindy.

Please click on the link below to learn more.

Autism Solution Pieces

Leave a Reply

